Proof that I am not where I was a week ago

One week ago: I used a small, quick-dry, packable towel for showering. Showers involved cold water from an overhead tank or a bucket. If I wanted to clean my towel, I hand washed it, also in a bucket. Castile soap was the only hygiene product present. For washing my hair, clothes, dirty dishes, etc…

Today: Hot water shower. Clean clothes. Actual shampoo, intended for hair, AND conditioner. Lotion, because it is extremely dry. And a huge, fluffy towel, freshly clean because my mom just washed it, unbeknownst to me.

Life is different.

2 Comments

Filed under Liza

2 responses to “Proof that I am not where I was a week ago

  1. sustick

    hard to complain, but man do I miss those buckets…

    • Oh I do miss the buckets. When we find an apartment, let’s keep all of our belongings in them! We’ll have to find a local juice bar to buy them from…

Leave a Reply

