It’s the final countdown

[Watch at your own risk. Via Mike.]

Well, folks. I have finished my classes, and already gotten back my final grade, so it’s official. I can now tack on four extra letters after my name: Liza Harrington, MLIS. Master of library and information science.

I will be leaving my workplace in…30 minutes. It’s my last day (although I will be back to train my replacement). Oof.

I booked myself a mini-vacation in Chicago as a graduation present to myself. I’m hoping it will delay the holy-shit-what-did-I-just-do jitters, as well as give me some time to process what has happened over the last two years before I jump into the next thing (i.e. packing up my apartment, brushing up on Spanish, applying for jobs, etc.). I plan on seeing some friends, drinking some beers, and hopefully getting some quality time to journal and to sleep.

See y’all on the other side.

Leave a comment

Filed under Liza

Leave a Reply

